Hypertension Music

The Mojo Makers – Devils Hands

MojoMakers_devilshands_RGB_web“Devils Hands” HYP 14303

Release Date UK 13.10.2014   EU 10.10.2014

The Mojo Makers is the upcoming young Blues Band out of Denmark. Mojo Makers has developed a unique Blues Style. With a solid hard rocking rhythm section and a charismatic lead singer they have captured and amassed the audiences.
The songs of The Mojo Makers are all original. They combine the sound and the inspiration from the old blues masters mixed with a flavor of 70`tees soul and r and b sound. Mojo Makers push the boundaries for the genre but never so far away that you can’t dance and party to the music.

Lead singer and guitarist Kasper Osman is born with a soulful and wide ranged voice he delivers an intense experience. Although born and raised in DK many compares his tone and style with black singers from the west coast blues scene.
With massive airplay, fantastic reviews and many live gigs all around Europe the Mojo Makers swept the audience and listener of their feet with their first album ”Wait till the morning”. The album was nominated for Danish Music award “best blues recording 2014” in DK.
Following their debut album ”Wait till the morning” the Band delivered their second album ”Devils Hands”. The group travels back in time to look for the authentic sound from the blues and gospel delta. Lead Singer and Songwriter Kasper Osman explains: ”In these challenging and complex times we need the blues and the gospel now more than ever to keep our feet on the ground and remember what is important in life. The Mojo Makers are not a religious band but we find inspiration and meaning in the message to the music.”

The album “Devils Hands” develops the traditional Blues even more, Rock songs like “Man Fire Soul” mixes with gospel tracks “Devils Hands” and Jazz influence Blues like “Naja”, but still keeps the delta blues as the musical background and proves even more Kasper Osman mystical command of the front man role to be the iconic heart of Mojo Makers , but the group’s extraordinary power would hardly have been possible without the virtuosic keyboard tapestries of Lars Madsen, the gritty, expressive fretwork of guitarist Kristian Hoffmann and the supple, dynamically rich grooves of drummer Morten Hasum and the back bone of the Band Bass magic Kritian Bast.


  1. Come On BrotherCome On Brother
  2. Man Fire SoulMan Fire Soul
  3. Howl AwayHowl Away
  4. Fly On BabyFly On Baby
  5. Man ChildMan Child
  6. Indian WomanIndian Woman
  7. One True LoveOne True Love
  8. Waiting For Your LoveWaiting For Your Love
  9. NajaNaja
  10. Devils HandsDevils Hands
  11. Slight ReturnSlight Return